A Runner’s Rut

I’ve been tired.

I’ve not been feeling well.

It’s been oh so hot and oh so humid.

I’m in a runner’s rut.

But, that really shouldn’t be an excuse.

In fact, there are no excuses.

I should be thankful.

Thankful I am healthy.

Thankful my legs work.

Thankful I am injury free.

My last run went well, so I should be motivated.

But, I’m in a runner’s rut.

There’s still time.

I can get those last two training runs in before Sunday.

Get those legs moving.

Strive for a killer time.

I can!

I will!

I’m telling myself I’ll feel so much better knowing I completed my training runs….

Maybe, but I hear the couch calling my name.

What’s a runner to do?

I’m in a runner’s rut!

4 thoughts on “A Runner’s Rut

  1. I’m not a runner, however I think you should run. You’ve come to far to stop now. Plus, I’m all for anyone running as long as it’s not me. So go to it girl, and while you’re at it, run an extra mile or 2 for me…I’ll be here on the couch but with you in spirit. 😉

Leave a Reply

