Workout Wednesday

I wanted to puke…

I thought my heart was going to explode…

And, I was pretty sure I was going to D.I.E.!

But I didn’t. Rest assured, I’m still here.

I’m in week 10 of my 12 week training plan for the Baltimore Half Marathon.  (Check out my Exercise Log if you want to see my training runs.) My workout for today was to run 5 milles.  No biggy, been there, done that. So, I decided to run with my hubby and let me tell you, he kicked my butt.  Here is what unfolded:

Week 10: 5 Mile Training Run

Yes, oh, yes, indeed I was cursing the last mile as I was trying to catch up with him, but to no avail it just didn’t happen.  Top that off with the return of the humidity and it made for a very uncomfortable run.  Once again I was a sweaty mess, but I had two rewards waiting for me after my run.

Some people like gatorade, some people like beer, but not me.  I love ginger ale.  It keeps my stomach calm, if you know what I mean. 🙂

My Recovery Beverage!

My second reward was getting all of that grimy sweat off of me in the shower.  Sugar scrub to the rescue!  My dear friend over at Crafty…Not Artistic made me a giant jar, yes a GIANT  jar, of  exfoliating sugar scrub.  Not only does it smell fantastic, it feels magnificent on my skin.  I’m addicted to it.  Thanks, Heather!

It’s time to sign off because I don’t want to miss the first episode of Modern Family. Then, it’s off to read.  I’m really enjoying Gone Girl.  Check out the GoodReads links that I added to my home page.

 Hope you had a Wonderful Wednesday!

Thanks for visiting my blog!

2 thoughts on “Workout Wednesday

Leave a Reply

