Treat Tuesday {4/2/13}

It’s Treat Tuesday!

What are you reading…I mean eating?

Today’s meme is hosted by Daydream Reader.

The Hundred Dresses
by
Eleanor Estes

It’s Easter time; it’s spring time!

Who can resist classic marshmallow Peeps?

 I can’t!

I love them fresh, and I love them stale.

So, that’s the treat, but let’s talk about the book.

The Hundred Dresses… A Newbery Honor recipient.

Published in 1944!!!!!

The setting reflects elements of the 1940s;

The classic storyline the addresses childhood teasing, standing up for what is right, kindness, and compassion.

While times have changed, some things have truly stayed the same!

A perfect quick read for read aloud to promote discussion.

Students in grades 3-6 will enjoy it.

I loved it; it earns *5 hearts*!

I hope you will enjoy it too!

5 thoughts on “Treat Tuesday {4/2/13}

  1. I have heard a lot of great things about that book. I am adding it to my list! I used to LOVE Peeps, but I just can’t handle the sugar anymore!

  2. Had this book in my collection for my 36 years of teaching. Loved it! It was an original that had been pulled from a school library because of it’s copyright date…. Good books should never be taken off the shelves.

Leave a Reply

