in-spi-ra-tion

bb8c865ec847362bfb9970a181aeaa29

there may be days

when you’re feeling down

and the light is dim

Breathe in life and light…exhale confidence and positivity to the world. ~David Rutherford

reach deep inside

so you can find

a little inspiration

to move your mind

The first person you have to inspire everyday is yourself. ~Coach Mumford

if you stumble

get back up

smile, stand tall

face the bad

and don’t be sad

Make your mess your message. ~Robin Roberts

be brave

be bold

the future has much to hold

Sometimes the bravest and most important thing you can do is just show up. ~Brene Brown

push fear to the side

worry no more

free your mind, body, and soul

When fear comes knocking, let faith answer the door. ~Robin Roberts

celebrate

and don’t give up

share with others

be fearless, brave and strong

Success is not final and failure is not fatal. Β It is the courage to continue that counts. ~Winston Churchill

rest, relax, and believe

you’ve achieved

and you’re enough

At the end of the day it’s not what you achieved, it’s what you overcame. ~Robin Roberts

last but not least,

always remember…

All will be well. ~Jo Knowles (See You at Harry’s)

Inspiration

Inspiration

Who or what inspires you?

Who have you inspired?

~~~~~

Slice of Life

Slice of Life

Slice of Life

hosted at

Two Writing Teachers

Join in and share a slice of your life!

18 thoughts on “in-spi-ra-tion

  1. This is absolutely wonderful and a great way to start the day. I am inspired by my children and by the teachers with whom I work. Have a wonderful day – thank you!

  2. The format of your poem inspired me. I am a quote collector. So to group similar themed quotes and reflect on what they mean to me, is an idea I had never considered before. Thanks for the inspiration.

  3. I think your format will be sending a bunch of us scrambling for our quote books. I am inspired by my slicer friends and by my fellow travelers at Spiritual Journey Thursday, my latest blogging adventure.

  4. I love this! I especially connect with the line “you’re enough.” I need to remember that. I also noticed your running log & races – I am training for my second half marathon right now (in May), and I am inspired by your log! I have a “running” section on my blog too, and I might use it like you do, and reflect on my running. Thank you for the inspiration ( πŸ˜‰ ), and thanks for slicing! #sol15

Leave a Reply

