Just a Bit Anxious

The warmer days of spring and summer are right around the corner!  For me, one of the perks of the warmer days ahead is being able to break out my Vitamix and make a delicious smoothie.  They are perfect for breakfast or as a post-recovery treat after a long run. Actually, they are perfect just about anytime!

Now, the kitchen certainly is not where I enjoy spending my time (due to the fact that Matt is the chef of the house), but I can successfully whip up a smoothie.  So, today I would like to share this delicious and nutritious treat with you!

Without further adieu, here is what you need to do to create this warm weather treat.

  • a blender-I have a Vitamix 🙂
  • measuring spoons
  • measuring cups
Materials

Materials

  • vanilla almond milk – 1 to 2 cups
  • chocolate cocoa powder – 1 tbsp.
  • Wyman’s frozen blueberries – 1 cup
  • Bob’s Red Mill flaxseed meal (or chia seeds) – 2 tbsp.
  • honey – 1 tbsp.
  • ripe avocado – 1/4 of the avocado
  • vanilla – 1 tsp. (optional)
Ingredients

Ingredients

Pour ingredients right into the blender

Pour ingredients right into the blender

Blend until a nice consistency.  Add more liquid if necessary.

Blend until a nice consistency. Add more liquid if necessary.

Enjoy!

Enjoy!

Voila!

There you have it, my favorite blueberry smoothie.

Now you can see why I’m just a bit anxious.

~~~~~

Slice of Life

Slice of Life

Slice of Life

hosted at

Two Writing Teachers

Join in and share a slice of your life!

7 thoughts on “Just a Bit Anxious

  1. That sounds delicious! I just tried fresh avocado for the first time over the weekend (weird, I know), and I loved it! I could definitely see how it would work well in a smoothie. Now, I need to go get myself a blender…

Leave a Reply

