hello!

Here I am

back again for the

thirty-one days of slicing,

a challenge for me

Excited to be a writer

whether i fly or

whether i flop, it is true

i showed up today

Little bits of my writing

maybe a poem here,

and even a poem there, all

have special meaning

Labor of love

the challenge to write

just one more post, the pursuit

to reach the finish line

Off I go

i’m ready to share

excited for the journey

and meeting others

      ~HELLO!~

~~~~~~~~~~

Slice of Life

hosted at

Two Writing Teachers

Join in and share a slice of your life!

Slice of Life

 

22 thoughts on “hello!

  1. So happy to see you here, Amy! This is a great idea for an initial slice. My favorite lines: “Whether I fly or whether I flop, it is true I showed up today.” So glad you showed up and can’t wait to read more of your posts!

    • Thank you! I am unfamiliar with Barbara Suter but after some browsing on the SOL page I see she’s a blogger too. I’ll be visiting her blog too.

  2. Love this! Poetry is a structure I think I will try to explore this month. I have only written two poems– and I think I should try it more often. I love how your poem tells a story. Hello! I look forward to getting to know you this month.
    Clare

  3. Hello right back at you! Can you believe it’s yet another month of writing and celebrating words? Love your creativity — and no worries of flopping here! Show up and write like this every day! Here we go!

Leave a Reply

