Currently

Currently Iā€™m…
celebrating: Maddie’s arrival home for Easter
enjoying: the warm spring days
eating: chocolate chip cookie dough Talenti gelato
reading: Echo by Pam Munoz Ryan
planning: a conference to the Scholastic Reading Summit
thinking: about Easter dinner
cleaning: my house
pampering: my nails
needing: more sleep
creating: a playlist for my next half-marathon
running: 9.3 miles
caring: for the rabbits at the SPCA

drinking: lots of water
loving: my kaleidoscope coloring book and new colored pencils
tweeting: post 24 of 31 for #sol16

~~~~~~~~~~

Slice of Life

hosted at

Two Writing Teachers

Join in and share a slice of your life!

Slice of Life

9 thoughts on “Currently

  1. Oh–I got sidetracked by your mention of a Scholastic Reading Summit. So then I had to google it–It looks fabulous! Which one are you going to? The closest one to me is sadly 11-12 hours away and I’m still tempted to take a road trip!

    • I’m excited! I’m going to the one in Greater Washington D.C./Leesburg, VA on July 14th. It would be a long drive, but the airport is real close to the conference. It would be fun meeting you in person! šŸ˜Š

Leave a Reply

