Thanks!

The journey

Has been long

And enjoyable.

Nothing feels better than crossing the finish line!

Keep on writing is my hope for you.

See you on Tuesday????

~~~~~

A sincere thank you to Anna, Beth, Betsy, Deb, Kathleen, Lisa, Lanny, Melanie, and Stacey for hosting the Slice of Life Story Challenge again this year. Your dedication is inspiring.

Thank you to all the slicers who joined the community. I enjoyed reading what you shared day in and day out. Surrounding myself with this community of writers has enriched my writing and my creativity.

Last but not least, it is with heartfelt gratitude that I thank those who visited my blog and took time to share comments. Your comments and kind words were my motivation and kept me writing! Thank you for cheering me on and crossing the finish line with me!

~~~~~

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 5.11.50 AM.png

~~~~~

Slice of Life

hosted at

Two Writing Teachers

Join in and share a slice of your life!

19 thoughts on “Thanks!

  1. Visiting your blog is always a pleasure, Amy. So often I walk away with a new idea for my own writing or for my classroom. I so hope to “see” you next Tuesday! Another huge thank you for your consistent support during this challenge! You are certainly a blogging buddy extraordinaire!

  2. Congratulations! I am glad this month was so wonderful for you! Looking forward to the next 11 months of Tuesday writing!

  3. A fitting parting thought for the challenge – I am thankful to have been encouraged by your words here and getting a virtual taste of the great learning in your classroom. Your students are so fortunate to have a teacher with such insight and creativity. It’s been such a pleasure – see you on Tuesdays for sure! 🙂

  4. Love the acrostic. Happy to report than I can share all those badges with you except Planner, still need someone to create my Planster badge (for planners who fly by the seat of their pants, most of the time).

Leave a Reply

