I Wish I Would Have

Come back. Even as a shadow, even as a dream. ~Euripides

When the acrimonious moment happened,

I wish I would have asked more questions,

I wish I would have texted you just one more time,

I wish I would have asked you what your plans were for the day,

I wish I would have said define that for me,

I wish I would have I would have called “M”,

I wish I would have given you a hug on Thursday,

I wish I would have reached out just one more time and not worried about honoring your personal space,

I wish I would have been a better friend.

But most of all,

I wish you were still here.

~~~~~~~~~~

Slice of Life

hosted at

Two Writing Teachers

Join in and share a slice of your life!

Slice of Life

15 thoughts on “I Wish I Would Have

  1. Your post really hit me. It is hard when there is a sudden loss in your life not to play the I wish game. Maybe you could now write the I am grateful for…
    Thank you for sharing and being vulnerable.

    • Thank you for your kind words. I was hesitant about sharing this post and the others I have planned for this week, but the ball is already in motion.

  2. Pingback: So Many Warm Fuzzies | Runner, Reader, & Rockin' Mom

Leave a comment