this is just to say…

Oh, Buddy, our Jersey Wooly rabbit, can be quite a handful! He always keeps me on my toes, so here’s a quick little apology that he wrote to me.

~~~~~~~~~~

this is just to say…

i jumped out of my cage

this afternoon

while you were at school

~~~~~~~~~~

which mostly likely

you will probably

have a heart attack

when you

get home

~~~~~~~~~~

forgive me!

i just wanted

a lazy day

in which

i could

play!

~~~~~~~~~~

IMG_0836

just hangin’ out!

Mentor Text: Forgive Me I Meant To Do ItFalse Apology Poems

by Gail Carson Levine.

“This Is Just To Say” by William Carlos Williams

Screen Shot 2016-03-08 at 4.47.37 PM

~~~~~~~~~~

Slice of Life

hosted at

Two Writing Teachers

Join in and share a slice of your life!

Slice of Life

9 thoughts on “this is just to say…

  1. Love it! My daughter’s dogs could have written that poem too. “This is just to say/that I got into the garbage again!

Leave a comment